cards in the woods

I’ve been really sick the past few months and felt good enough a few days ago to get outside even though it was only 41 degrees. I like the cold air, I like winter. It rained last night so there was a lot of mud. Wondering off the trail I could see a card in the tall grass that was bent over from the rain. Laughing inside about a card way out here would be a good post for my blog but I kept walking. A few feet ahead were two other cards that appeared to be placed in the tall grass like a fan, like it was displayed. On the muddy trail there weren’t any foot prints except mine which lead to the second noticeable oddity of the cards. They were dry but slightly weathered and sitting in the wet tall grass. I couldn’t get a picture because my I broke the camera lens on my phone and it was covered with blue masking tape. Yeah, it looked ghetto so I ordered a new phone. I went back and picked up the first number 7 card I walked past. All three were dry and I was 99% certain it was two 7’s and a 2. When I got home I pulled out two 7’s and a Queen from my coat pocket. I know it was a 2 of hearts or diamonds when I picked it up.

 

cards-4-7-17_1

 

The backs look like this:

cards-4-7-17_2

 

~ 7 of Diamonds

~ 7 of Clubs 

~ Queen of Clubs

 

 

 

7 responses to “cards in the woods

  1. Hi Mike,
    I was wondering recently where you have been and you surface today. Good ole telepathy! How are you feeling? I hope you are on the mend. Glad you are back.

    peace, Linda

    Like

Leave a Reply

