quarter

Today was fairly nice out. That’s if you think 60 degrees in February is nice in Ohio. At work I pick up pastries and bread from Giant Eagle to give out to the residents. It makes a big mess in my vehicle which I like to keep clean. Today was clean out day. I keep a backpack with a change of cloths, phone charger, tooth brush, warm cloths, etc. just in case. When I unzipped it I saw the 3 year old deodorant stick was just a bone. I brought it in to refresh my supplies. This backpack sits on the floor behind the passenger seat, it hasn’t been touched in at least three years, maybe four. I pulled everything out and at the bottom I find a Quarter. It’s been there a while, it left an imprint.

quarter

 

 

One response to “quarter

Leave a Reply

