story of life

A few years ago I read about a homeless lady in Columbus who had been raped. They caught the guy and he thought he would get off because she would never show up to court. It turned out she walked 8 miles to the courthouse to be at the hearings which she testified and he was convicted. The Columbus Dispatch ran this article and there was a GO-FUND-ME set up. I was touched by this lady’s courage and strength and donated $50 to her funding account. Then I never heard anything about her after that. I knew she didn’t want to be identified and I even left a comment on her go-fund-me page several months ago asking if anyone has an update on her. No answer. This morning I got that answer.

8 responses to “story of life

Leave a Reply

