Front Doorsman

I came home early today. All I wanted to do was finish sleeping. As soon as I walked in I went to bed. Exactly at noon the Wednesday Noon sirens went off. I woke up around 2:30 ready to do something. I moved my furniture away from the baseboard heat for the winter. Rearranging my layout put the front door to my left instead of behind me. One of my computers is connected to the TV and this is where I sat. The first time I saw this my nerves alerted my body into intensity. Starting to stand up to defend myself, out of the left of my eyesight a man came rushing through the front door hallway. It was real enough to get a reaction out of me and very unexpected because of the  natural movement he made. Nothing was there. Laughing that I spooked myself, I went into a quiet afternoon haze watching documentaries online. Then it happened again. The exact same movement in the hall coming right at me. This was too real and for the second time my heart was racing. It’s been several hours since the last time I’ve seen this. I hope to catch this in a photo…

3 responses to “Front Doorsman

Leave a Reply

