Joker

Thursday, my day off. Knowing I can do or not do anything all day, I get up @ 4:30am for no reason. By 5:30am I’m hungry and if I’m fast enough I can run to the store before everyone gets out to go to work. I had a craving for waffles and eggs. I don’t even like eggs that much. The shelf stockers take the place of the aisle people, they take up the entire aisle. I bumped the pallet trying to squeeze through, I didn’t have to I just felt like hitting it with the cart. Being a blatant jackass is fun sometimes. I found a 6 pack of eggs, if that’s what they’re called. Eggo’s would do, too. To go all out I found real butter sold by the stick. I thought 6 eggs and a stick of butter was out dated. It was like I had discovered something new all over again.

The one open cashier line has three people already. I can never figure out why you would stand in line to buy a few items. There were 6 open self-checkout counters. I scan my three things then remember I don’t have syrup but I can see the aisle it’s in. I went total “Walmart Shopper” and left the counter, there wasn’t anyone else around. I wasn’t in Walmart either. I scan my stuff and go.

joker_rs  At home I get the frying pan on before unloading my bag. The computer gets turned on and I’m back to the kitchen to get started. Reaching in to start my morning feast I find a card in the bag, A Joker! I scanned and packed my own bags. No one was near the checkout counter when I went for the syrup. There was no human interaction the entire time (except hitting the pallet). The only thought I had was “What in the fu…”
I put it with my other cards that’s shown up here. None are from the same deck. I don’t know why it’s cards now. What do cards have to do with me? I’ve never played cards, I don’t like playing card games, I just don’t get the association with them and me and it’s only been during the time I’ve moved to my new place.

joker2_rs

11 responses to “Joker

  1. Your stories are always amazing. I have enjoyed reading every single one of them.
    Have you looked into the symbolism of a joker or fool ( Tarot) card?
    If I see reoccurring signs happening to me, and if it is not to be interpreted literally, then I search for a metaphorical meaning.

    Like

  2. Seems someone is ‘A joker’ Mike.. and enjoys playing the fool at times lol.. I think like Karin.. about the symbolism.. and see you are already going down that route too.. 🙂

    Hope you had a spook free night last evening 🙂

    Have a peaceful Sunday.. Hugs Sue xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

