Quarters

At work we will rehab a unit completely depending on the damages from the prior resident. Everything was completed, along with new carpeting. A lot of work was done and the cleaners had a big job cleaning up after everyone. I’ve walked all the subcontractors through before and after they’ve completed a job. The carpet layers were asked to vacuum after they were finished and I let them use ours. After the cleaners were done, they also ran the vacuum. I walked the unit several times while it sat empty waiting for the new resident to move in. She hadn’t seen this unit. We won’t show anyone anything until it’s market ready. She had walked through another unit to make her decision. Her paperwork was approved and she was set to move in on Tuesday. I did a final walk through Monday afternoon. In the back bedroom, in plain sight was a Quarter. No one had been in there but me after the cleaners and that was a few weeks ago.

Quarter_1

That evening I got in from work. Inside the door I have a table I set everything on and empty my pockets out into a wooden tray. I go upstairs to change cloths. On top of my storage dresser that sets back in the corner with my T.V. on it, was another quarter. I rarely go near this corner and just the weekend before I wiped the dust off from who knows how many months.

2015-07-21 16.57.45

15 responses to “Quarters

  1. Mike, I recall a similar instance when I was finding dimes on the street, in my car, and on the floor. Remember the expression “Pennies from Heaven?” Many people believe this is the work of loved ones on the other side, letting us know they are watching out for us.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ‘was another quarter. I rarely go near this corner’- isn’t a corner a quarter of a square? Maybe it’s a sign to draw them

    Like

Leave a Reply

