Cat Returns at Night

Before I fall asleep at night the sound of my old cat running through the house comes back. He did this every night. Some times he was so rowdy I had to tell him to stop. It did no good, he would start back up. In the morning I found knocked over cups or the stray sock in front of the door. When he got tired he would jump up on the bed and walk all over me until he found a spot on me to fall asleep. The guy did this for 20 years every night even when his health was fading. After I put him to sleep 5 years ago he still returns. I hear him running in the hall and stopping in front of the door. I feel him jump on the bed and walk around. He’s always welcomed back…

sleeping_cat_ab

6 responses to “Cat Returns at Night

  1. Pingback: Cat In The Window | elemental fraction

Leave a Reply

