No Contact

It’s been a week. There’s no sounds, no voices, no dreams. Just silence. Words from the girl, “it’s gone, where did it go” echo’s in my mind. Did I betray them? Was my silence for so many years the reason they stayed near?

It was raining again today. Almost identical to last Thursday. While I watched out the window it was completely silent. Something I’ve rarely heard. Nothing near me, no presence, no feeling. Talking about what I’ve said I would never talk about. I might have lost what I held as a captive comfort.

Leave a Reply

