Tired Travelers

I was coming in from my walk when I noticed the birds in the woods became silent. The sound of a tired slowly moving group was getting near me but I didn’t see anything. I thought I heard the sound of a horse. The way they make the low pitched grumble in their throat. I could hear them almost in front of me. There were several. I snapped a photo like I have hundreds of times with no results. This time, with just one picture, I captured exactly what I heard. A cloudy mist of three beings on horses. There was no hurry. Even after I took the picture the sound continued as if they were disappearing into the distance.

mist_1A copy

4 responses to “Tired Travelers

Leave a Reply

