Winter Woods

I kept looking at the woods behind me. The full green turned to barren brown. The woods seem to have something to say. I get a certain paranoia that everything in there watches me. It has my attention when I walk past. A conversation waiting but never heard. I sat one day watching the birds look for food in the snow. Evening was coming on and for a few moments the sun came out. Twice I saw one spot of trees light up before the sun set. The third time I caught it…

back_a

2 responses to “Winter Woods

Leave a Reply

