Devil’s Ice Cube

I don’t use ice cubes for anything. A few months ago I had the urge to drink Bacardi Rum. I don’t keep alcohol in the house and being somewhat anal retentive, plans were thought out in advanced. I made ice cubes the night before and purchased a pint of Bacardi on my way home the next day. I drink it straight with ice. Mixing anything to drink always ruined the taste. I also drink my coffee black.

   DSCF0035_rzAfter mentally preparing myself to drink, I poured about 3” of Bacardi in the glass. I went over to get the ice from the freezer. There wasn’t anything above the tray to drip down and there wasn’t anything in it to go up. This is what I found, an ice cube that grew a horn. The Devil’s Ice Cube.

 

 

One response to “Devil’s Ice Cube

Leave a Reply

